6 Comments

Easy at Home Nail Art 4-Dont Phunk with my Heart

I have a very cute and easy nail art for you today. 😀

Easy at Home Nail Art - Dont Phunk with my Heart

Few months back my younger sister came to my home. She was wearing gorgeous bright pink nail paint on her long square nails. It was eye catching and as a nail art enthusiast although her nails looked awesome, all I could see was a potential ‘canvas’. So I insisted (actually much more than insisted..kinna begged her 😦 ) to allow me do some nail art on her nails. Those days mine wasn’t an established hand in nail art and I had no nail art tools eitherL. My sister is a tom boy (can you believe it, she is 26 and knows nothing about makeup: Grin), so her apprehension and lack of interest didn’t surprise me. But stubborn as I as am, I forced her and came up with a very quick idea, grabbing her hand to demonstrate my newly acquired form of art.

The results were amazing (at least I was amazed) and she got lots of compliments in her office for a nail art that took barely 5-10 minutes to complete. Yesterday, it just occurred to me of sharing this simple and non demanding nail art with you. So here it is.

Easy at Home Nail Art - Dont Phunk with my Heart                   Easy at Home Nail Art - Dont Phunk with my Heart

Items Used

  • Avon Serene Nail paint (the purple color)
  • Base Coat
  • Top coat
  • Black nail Paint/ Black acrylic color (Read about using Acrylic paints for nail art designs here)
  • Toothpick

Process

  • Do the mise-en-place by shaping, washing and drying your hands. Don’t forget the base coat.
  • Pick up the base color (anything that comes to your mind) and color your nails and allow it to dry.
  • Take hold of a tooth pick and touch the tip of the blunt end to a contrast color (I used black). Now place a dot on your nail (where ever you want to place the heart).
  • Place another dot just next to it placed horizontally across. Add another dot just below the middle of both the dots. Simply put, try making a triangle using 3 dots.

Dont Phunk with My Heart- One dot        Dont Phunk with My Heart- Two dot

Dont Phunk with My Heart- Three dot         Dont Phunk with my Heart- Heart

  • While the paint is wet, join the dots with the pointed edge of toothpick (pointed edge gives more precision to your work) to form the ‘heart’ shape.
  • Repeat for all nails and to preserve the heart do not forget the top coat.

Easy at Home Nail Art - Dont Phunk with my Heart

Additional Information

  • You can throw away as many hearts as you wish (actually as many you can draw J ) on each nail.
  • The number of heart need not be same on each nail, just let it be random or make a pattern by alternating.
  • You can make it different by using the black color on your middle finger and make the heart using the purple color for contrast and complex effect.
  • If you are looking for a small heart, place the dots closer. If you are looking for a slightly bigger heart you can space the dots a bit.

Please let me know your views on it, also let me know of you have any questions. I would love to hear from you. 🙂

6 comments on “Easy at Home Nail Art 4-Dont Phunk with my Heart

  1. […] my nail art tutorials (this, this and this) to see what they look like. Now the major two concerns […]

  2. […] Note: It just took me under three minutes to draw the zebra stripes . After Don’t Phunk with my Heart Nail Art, this is another nail art which took this less a time. So that adds to the extra excitement . With […]

  3. […] They are my favorites due to the world of options they open up. You could make  polka dots, hearts, flowers, eyes,clouds, boundaries and what not from this tiny thing. You can browse through my […]

  4. […] Red Acrylic Paint : To paint hearts on the golden nails (I used a brush to paint them but you could also use a dotting tool as explained here) […]

  5. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide
    credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and my visitors would really benefit from a lot of the information you present here.
    Please let me know if this alright with you. Regards!

  6. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all folks you really know what you are speaking approximately!

    Bookmarked. Kindly also consult with my website =). We can have a link trade agreement among us

I Love reading your Comments and Reply to each one of them.Please share your thoughts here.

