7 Comments

Patanjali Kesh Kanti Anti Dandruff Hair Cleanser Review

The Patanjali shampoo was a part of the haul I did from Patanjali a couple of month back. For long I wasn’t even aware that this brand existed. It’s only after the major noise it made in the blogosphere due its effectiveness and low pricing, I came to know about. The reviews were very positive about numerous Patanjali products. The price is a motivating factor as well, since you can try out various products from here without pinching your pocket. Also, the timing when patanjali got introduced to my life, I was in all herbal and natural phase. So, there were no second thoughts to try this.

Patanjali Anti Dandruff Cleanser Image

Product Claims: Prevents hair fall, removes dandruff, dirt from hair and scalp.

Usage Instruction: Apply 2-3 ml of shampoo in wet hair and massage gently, leave for 1-2 minutes and rinse off.  For best results use daily.

Herbal composition may result in change of color of product over a period of time. This does not change the effectiveness of the product.

What it contains: Rosemary oil, Honey, Neem oil, Tea tree oil, Nilgiri oil, Amla ext., Gurhal ext., Shikakai ext., Methi ext., Tulsi extract

Patanjali Anti Dandruff Cleanser Ingredients Image

Price: Rs 110

Quantity: 200 ml

My Experience with PRODUCT

The packaging wasn’t very attractive but you can’t expect the world from a low profile, low cost, non glamorous herbal product. So it’s absolutely fine the way it is. The product says it is with a natural conditioner, what a relief. I was anyways making up my mind to quit conditioners which are loaded with chemicals and SLS to provide shine and smoothness to hair. Anyways, I started using the shampoo along with the Patanjali Pure coconut oil. Also, I shunned using conditioner from the day I started using it. My hair missed conditioner the first time I used it. It wasn’t bad though, like frizzy or something but not very shiny also. The shampoo cleaned the hair well and made it soft too. I felt it while I ran fingers through my hair. With continued usage my hair got used to it and started responding. My hair didn’t miss conditioner after few washes. It is silky smooth as it was with the conditioner earlier. I wash my hair twice a week. Initially, I had to increase it to thrice a week to make my hair manageable. But, you can blame the pseudo winters in Mumbai for the frizzy non friendly hair that I got for a while. Since I had chucked my conditioner so I had to accept my undisciplined hair with a pinch of salt. As the so called Mumbai winter bid us goodbye, my hair again said welcome to this shampoo and I am again back to washing twice a week. The hair doesn’t scream for a conditioner now. I don’t feel the need. Maybe the ‘the natural conditioner’ within came to rescue. The best thing is it reduced my hair fall. Now maybe I can’t give the entire credit to this shampoo and take the lime light away for the Patanjali Pure coconut oil (read review here). I think both worked together.

Also, read my post on ‘How did I combat heavy hair fall with simple steps here.

Patanjali Anti Dandruff Cleanser Blob Image

Pros:

  • Very inexpensive
  • Amazing list of ingredients
  • Has tea tree oil which is famous for its anti bacterial properties (I am tea tree oil fan)
  • Did not find any SLS listed on the ingredient list.
  • Has natural conditioner so you won’t need an additional conditioner to help you hair
  • Cleanses the hair well
  • Makes them soft
  • Reduces hair fall to great extent
  • Smells of herbs giving me peace

Cons:

  • I wish the conditioner content was a bit more to make hair more silky and shiny

Will I re-purchase again? Yes. I have already poured down 2 bottles my hair up till now.

Would I recommend it to others? Yes. It’s a good bargain

Overall Rating: 4.5/5

Availability: Patanjali outlets and may be few online stores

Have you tried Patanjali Kesh Kanti Anti Dandruff Hair Cleanser?

7 comments on “Patanjali Kesh Kanti Anti Dandruff Hair Cleanser Review

  1. […] is loot. I used this oil coupled with Patanjali Kesh Kanti Anti Dandruff Hair Cleanser (Read review here). However, my story of victory over hair fall will tell you other factors contributing to the […]

  2. […] Pure coconut oil (read review here), Patanjali Kesh Kanti Anti Dandruff Hair Cleanser (read review here), Patanjali Aloe Vera gel and much […]

  3. I’m using Kesh kanti from lst three months but i hve a severe itchness and dandruff on my scalp..

  4. It has honey in it. I have heard and seen that honey on the hair makes it turn white.

  5. I didn’t use the product,but the reviews about the shampoo gives me the confident,definately i will get rid of my hair problems

I Love reading your Comments and Reply to each one of them.Please share your thoughts here.

