8 Comments

Patanjali Tejas Pure Coconut Oil Review

I was suffering from terrible hair loss for more than an year and I was running pillar to post in order to find out a solution. I finished bottles of Sesa Oil on everyone’s recommendation but it didn’t help me much. Now there are people who still swear by Sesa oil but it didn’t do any wonder for me. One day while browsing online through various beauty blogs I came across Patanjali products and the reviews were real good. I verified the reviews against multiple blogs .Finally, I located a patanjali outlet near my house and purchased this oil.

atanjali Coconut oil bottle full Image

Product Claims: ‘Made from the mature & fresh coconuts, Patanjali Double Filtered Coconut Oil is a premium cooking and consumer oil that is pure and non-RBD. Patanjali double filtered coconut oil is pure and without any preservatives offering you the great taste, aroma and goodness of Natural Coconut Oil.

Usage Instruction: Not written anywhere.

What it contains:

Patanjali Coconut oil Pakage Image

Price: Rs 42

Quantity: 210 ml

Patanjali Coconut oil Ingredients Image

My Experience with PRODUCT

The Patanjali Coconut oil is of edible quality and the label says “100% Edible”. This claim ensured the purity of the oil which was appeasing to me. The packaging is OK with a flip flop lock. But the size isn’t travel friendly. They have changed the packaging now to a tub which is still travel unfriendly but at least good for winters. The new packaging launched by them is in form of a tub and even more unfriendly as there is wide mouth of the tub which will spill oil if you tilt it. 😦

As soon as you flip open the bottle, there is this fragrance is of rich coconut. I am not fond of the coconut smell except for the first time I fell in love with it in Palmolive crushed coconut thermal spa (Read review here). The consistency isn’t very sticky or thick. In other words it is just right enough to nourish your hair and not stain your pillow. I applied it after warming it for 30 second in microwave and left it overnight. I washed it the next morning. The hair felt nourished and moisturized. The oil went off easily with two washes as any other oil. I continued oiling my hair every 3 days with this oil for about 2-3 months. My hair fall reduced after 20-25 days of usage. I have been using it for over 3 months now and have got another bottle last week.

I would like to say that this oil is definitely worth trying. It contributed big time in reducing my hair fall. The price is Rs 42 for 210 ml of pure coconut oil, which is loot. I used this oil coupled with Patanjali Kesh Kanti Anti Dandruff Hair Cleanser (Read review here). However, my story of victory over hair fall will tell you other factors contributing to the success. Read about winning this battle here.

Pros:

  • Very affordable which makes it a definite ‘try’
  • Edible quality coconut oil which ensures the quality
  • Free from harmful chemicals
  • Not heavy or sticky
  • Not difficult to get off from hair in two washes
  • Can be put to multiple uses like body oil, makeup removal, lip hydration etc
  • Leaves hair nourished
  • Reduces hair fall

Cons:

  • Packaging
  • Hmm , Hmm, Hmm…Not any 😛

Will I re-purchase again? Yes, I am on my 2nd bottle and many more to come: P

Would I recommend it to others? Yes, it should be on your definite try list. It comes very cheap and in case if you don’t like it as hair oil you can use it as body oil and makeup remover too.

Overall Rating: 5/5

Availability: Yes. This is the catch. I find it extremely easy as it is very near to my place and the outlet is very well stacked and closes at 10:30PM. You can check the online option, but I am not sure. I have heard people complaining about availability if this magic potion.

Have you tried Patanjali Tejas Pure Coconut Oil?

8 comments on “Patanjali Tejas Pure Coconut Oil Review

  1. […] credit to this shampoo and take the lime light away for the Patanjali Pure coconut oil (read review here). I think both worked […]

  2. […] And the rest isn’t difficult to guess. I bought Patanjali Pure coconut oil (read review here), Patanjali Kesh Kanti Anti Dandruff Hair Cleanser (read review here), Patanjali Aloe Vera gel and […]

  3. looks nice, thank you for the info, I personally love argan oil, I use the one from pro naturals which is very good for hair and reduces the frizz 🙂

  4. thanks……………..

  5. Just find your reviews and thoughts as though I am speaking………:-)love them …happy writing…..Dr. Pallavi

I Love reading your Comments and Reply to each one of them.Please share your thoughts here.

