16 Comments

Easy At Home Nail Art 14 – The Splashes of Colors

Hi, the theme for theย  30 day nail art challenge is Rainbow today. The more the days of this challenge pass by and I write these posts on my blog, the more I feel like I am writing a diary of my experience with nail art. And I feel more connected, its like talking to myself and re-living by experience by sharing :). Yes, and as a little promise made to myself I am trying something new everyday :P. And I am enjoying the suspense of the outcome each day ๐Ÿ™‚

I did a very simple and fun nail art today and I am amazed, yet again of the possibilities that are unexplored, of the roads that are yet not taken and of the joys yet not experienced. Yes, I am getting a little philosophical today but that’s what I am feeling. ๐Ÿ™‚Easy Splash Colors Nail art

Items Used

  • White Nail paint
  • An old Toothbrush to sprinkle colors
  • Acrylic Paints/Nail Paints of various colors
  • Top Coat/Base Coat

Easy At Home Nail Art- The Splashes of Colors

How to have Fun Splashing Colors

  1. Clean, Cut and file your nails. Paint them white and allow them to dry.
  2. Consider using a newspaper on the area you work because there may be little splashes around. ๐Ÿ™‚
  3. Put some acrylic paint/nail paint (the colors you decide to use) on a plate. Touch the bristles of the tooth brush onto the color.
  4. Run your fingers through it, placing them over your nail and see the colors sprinkle in tiny dots.
  5. Do this with various colors to get the rainbow effect. Clean your nail area and finger.
  6. Finish it with a top Coat.

Easy At Home Nail Art- The Splashes of Colors- Process

Easy At Home Nail Art- The Splashes of Colors

Woah!! I thoroughly enjoyed this mess. I hope you did too. This so easy and quick that there is practically no excuse not to try it. Share your experiences and feel free to drop in comments and compliments ๐Ÿ™‚

16 comments on “Easy At Home Nail Art 14 – The Splashes of Colors

  1. I love this! So artistic…

  2. Awww so nostalgic…I used to do the same thing on paper with water colours and a stencil to make DIY greeting cards…

    A related q/s: how do you get rid of dried acrylic paint from skin? Mine seems to take ages… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • Ye, I know. I used to see my mom doing this with fabric painting, so I was racking my brain to discover something new and easy when this clicked!!!
      I just wash it with water and handwash. But do not expect it to dissolve in water and quickly go off.You will have to like gently rub them and they would come off like peel or something. Apply some cream to your hands (except nails since nail apint wont stick well on oily nails), this would not allow the acrylic paint to cling bad to your skin. They would easily get off.:)

  3. […] Easy At Home Nail Art 14 – The Splashes of Colors (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Easy At Home Nail Art 14 – The Splashes of Colors (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Easy At Home Nail Art 14 – The Splashes of Colors (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Easy At Home Nail Art 14 – The Splashes of Colors (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] Easy At Home Nail Art 14 – The Splashes of Colors (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  8. […] Easy At Home Nail Art 14 – The Splashes of Colors (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  9. […] Easy At Home Nail Art 14 – The Splashes of Colors (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

I Love reading your Comments and Reply to each one of them.Please share your thoughts here.

