12 Comments

The Laces and Bows Nail Art

Hi Beauties, I am sharing a simple, neat and feminine nail art with you girls today. I feel I am more into pink these days :P. I am planning to focus on softer tones these days. The nail art I am sharing today is a modified version of French Manicure. I have just added a little pink and feminine touch to it πŸ˜€

The Lace and Bow Nail Art

This nail art is also my entry for the Monthly Nail Expo hosted by Viviana from NailArt Addict every month. The theme for June is fashion or clothes. Now I kept on thinking how to depict this and what part of clothes or fashion could I possibly show? Then, I realized it should be something which is evergreen, ever fresh and will make your heart go “Awww” every time you see them. So I settled down with “Bows and Laces”. They will never go out of fashion and will never lose its charm till we have girls on this planet :D.

The Lace and Bow Nail Art

Ok, here is the tutorial of this nail art if you liked it.

The Lace and Bow Nail Art

Items Used:

  1. Pink Nail Polish
  2. White Acrylic Paint
  3. Dotting tool/ tooth pick
  4. Nail Art stickers in form of Bows
  5. Top Coat and Base Coat

The Lace and Bow Nail Art

Tutorial :

  1. Do the cleaning and filing and base coating of nails. Allow them to dry.
  2. Apply the pink nail paint on the upper half of your dead nails (just like you would do a french). I did it free hand.
  3. Outline the nail paint with white dots using a toothpick or dotting tool. This will give some effect of the lace.
  4. Now, add the cute factor to this nail art which is a bow sticker. Peel off the bow sticker with the help ofΒ  tweezersΒ  and apply them on your nails. I pressed it for few seconds to ensure that they stick well.
  5. Just finish up with a top coat and see how cute this has turned out to be πŸ™‚

The Lace and Bow Nail Art

I hope this is easy and beautiful enough to tempt you do it. Let me know what do you think of it? Don’t you feel this is like an evergreen and super hit fashion element that girls are going go head over heels for ages to come πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

12 comments on “The Laces and Bows Nail Art

  1. wow….loved it…:)

  2. Simple. Elegant and classy. Like it

  3. So pretty Setu. Very neatly done πŸ™‚

  4. It’s soo sweet and perfect! I’m glad you also send it to me for the Expo.

  5. […] The Laces and Bows Nail Art (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] The Laces and Bows Nail Art (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

I Love reading your Comments and Reply to each one of them.Please share your thoughts here.

