29 Comments

I Love Coffee Nail Art

Hi Coffee Lovers, I have a very cute and very ‘Me‘ Nail Art today to share. It is an Ode to my irrevocable love for Coffee. I can literally imagine the aroma of coffee around me as I write this :).

I love Coffee Nail Art

As it is raining these days I have a stronger urge to have a warm perfect coffee, but with the coffee nail art on my fingers as I type is taking this urge to another level of obsession πŸ˜€ :grin:. So much so that I am taking a break right now and getting a cup of coffee.

I love coffeeΒ I Love Coffee

Okay, I am back with Coffee πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ and back to the nail art. Well, doesn’t it look like a nail wrap or a matte gift paper with coffee prints cut and pasted on nails?? I don’t know but I am feeling this every time I look at it. I have used a ‘Matte’ top coat so that may be responsible for the papery look :). I am using the matte top coat for the first time that I bought from Thailand 4 months back. Initially for 2 months I kept crying and cribbing that I dont have them and I couldn’t find them in India. On my trip to Thailand I kept on asking about it in every possible outlet. And finally when I found it, my husband asked me to get two of them considering how hungry I had been for them so long πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

I love Coffee Nail Art

And now that I have them I did not touch them for 4 months (just double the time I spent crying on it πŸ˜› πŸ˜› ). Well, that is how crazy we ‘Girls’ are 😳 !!!! Anyone on same page???Please share your thoughts to make me feel less crazyΒ πŸ™„Β πŸ™„Β πŸ™„

Now seriously back to the nail art without holding an exhibition of my craziness πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

I love Coffee Nail Art

Items Used

  1. Light Brown or nude shade for the base color
  2. Brown Acrylic Paint for the Coffee Beans
  3. Either a black Nail art pen or fine brush to outline the cup and beans
  4. White Acrylic Paint for Cup
  5. Pink Nail Paint to to make a heart on the cup
  6. Matte Top Coat to get that papery effect.

I love Coffee Nail Art

Coffee Nail Art Tutorial

  1. Prep you nails for spilling some coffee over them (cutting, filing, cleaning and base coat).
  2. Apply the nude or light brown nail paint as the base color.
  3. Use a brush to pick up brown acrylic paint to draw coffee beans (Hint: try to draw leaf like structure without sharp edges) on all fingers except the ring or middle finger.
  4. Use white acrylic paint to draw a cup along with saucer on the middle finger.
  5. Now, outline the cup and beans and saucer using a black nail art pen or a fine brush.
  6. Fill in the brown color on the mouth of the cup depicting coffee and some white swirls for the frothy look.
  7. Beautify your cup if you wish, like I added an ‘almost’ heart (sorry for the ugly heart). And add fumes with black to the coffee mug to give the warm fresh feeling.
  8. You could do some shading on the beans as well (with lighter shade of brown), which I did not.
  9. Now, apply a matte top coat to get that still, silent and papery look. I do not know exactly what and how to describe the effect. But it gives such a classy finish to the entire thing.

I love Coffee Nail Art

I hope you enjoyed the nail art and had some extra sip of coffee browsing this. Are you a coffee person or a tea person? Did you feel an urge to have that warm frothy coffee when you saw this nail art?? Let me know your thoughts πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

PS : These days, esp after I published the things that you wouldn’t know about me on Versatile bloggerΒ post, I feel like telling more and more to you guys of who I am. I just did a ‘I Hate Winters Nail Art’ yesterday which I will uploading soon. And I am enjoying doing them, saying to the world about me through nail art!!! :). Thinking on these lines I also did a post on “Story Behind The Nail Art and Beauty Diaries“, I am sure you will be able to relate in some form or other.

29 comments on “I Love Coffee Nail Art

  1. the coffee mug looks so cute πŸ™‚

  2. SO CUTE! I’m going to make a coffee now. πŸ™‚

  3. Haha I do that too! I have some nail polishes that I’ve wanted for ages, and still haven’t used πŸ˜€

  4. Aww it’s so apt. A girl after my own heart. I love it!!! Especially the coffee cup, it is adorable xx

  5. Cute look πŸ™‚

  6. Ahh!! Coffee is the best! And nail arts! Fancy just having both of them here! I love the heart shape you added on the coffee cup! Yay for matte topcoat! πŸ˜€ I love matte finishes! *pause for a moment* …hey! You have some of my top favourites altogether here! πŸ˜€

  7. Wow, this is really great! I need coffee every frakkin’ day of my life, it is definitely my addiction. πŸ˜‰

  8. Its 11:30PM now and while reading this post i want to have coffee…. πŸ˜›
    I went and made a cup for myself along with that got free scoldings from mom for drinking coffee at this time… πŸ˜›

  9. […] I shared my ‘I love coffee Nail Art.Β Β I enjoyed doing it a lot as it was like opening a page of a personal diary to you. I thought it […]

  10. […] I Love Coffee Nail Art (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  11. […] I Love Coffee Nail Art (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  12. […] I Love Coffee Nail Art (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  13. […] I Love Coffee Nail Art (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  14. Tea person here, but enjoying your coffee mani immensely!

I Love reading your Comments and Reply to each one of them.Please share your thoughts here.

