15 Comments

Traditional Indian Lehenga Inspired Nail Art

Hi Friends, I did this nail art for a guest post at Short and Sweet in Texas. Julie had given out a shout for guest post on her blog and I knew I was sending mine. ๐Ÿ™‚

I chose this nail art in particular because it kind of describes my origin and country. The Nail Art is inspired by a traditional Indian outfit called โ€˜Lehengaโ€™ which are bright , colorful and glittery long skirt, coupled with a designer blouse (Choli) and long feminine scarf (Dupatta) to wrap around and flaunt. I have added some tribal nail art appeal to it to make it look more of traditional than modern. I am very fond of a โ€˜Lehengaโ€™ although I only worn them once for my wedding. They are bright, colorful, shiny and extremely elegant.

Traditional Indian Lehenga Inspired Nail Art

Traditional Indian Lehenga Inspired Nail Art

ย 

It is almost impossible to capture the beauty and grace of a โ€˜Lehengaโ€™ on a camera/video even, let alone a tiny nail art. But I have tried to give you a feel. Read the complete post and tutorial of this nail art here.

15 comments on “Traditional Indian Lehenga Inspired Nail Art

  1. Wow!! This is what I need for the wedding I have to attend in two weeks!! The only problem is doing my right hand ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • Ohh Great!! They are not that difficult. I dont know they look so painful but trust me I am more comfortable doing tribals from my wrong hand. Although I didnt upload, I did these for both hands ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. These are so funky! It’s sparkly and colourful

  3. this is a cute design, the colors u took look inspired from rajasthani lehanga right ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Ohh, I will be visiting delhi around Diwali. pls let me know if u r there then. We will definitely meet up then ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. […] Traditional Indian Lehenga Inspired Nail Art (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Traditional Indian Lehenga Inspired Nail Art (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] Traditional Indian Lehenga Inspired Nail Art (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

I Love reading your Comments and Reply to each one of them.Please share your thoughts here.

