13 Comments

The Glitters and Stars Nail Art

Hi Fellas,

The theme for the 13th Day of the Nail Art challenge is Stars. Now I was wondering on the zillion ways I could depict stars, stamping, free hand, stickers etc. But then I settled for something very simple yet elegant.

The Glitter and Stars Nail Art

There is not much of tutorial or How to that I could discuss here. I have just used another of my pinkish glitter nail paint that I bought in my cheap nail paint haul. I used thme for the first time. I wanted some glitter on my nails, did not want any color on my nails yet wanted a slight tint of pink. And this one fitted perfectly. Really I am too happy with the cheap nail paint collection I have recently bought.

he Glitter and Stars Nail Art

I have used random star nail art accessory that I won in the Nail Art Remake Challenge. Really, Margriet did send a lot of cool stuffs. And like a greedy child I always look for ways to use them ๐Ÿ™‚

Mettalic in Silver and Gold Nail Art

First, I just used the glitter nail paint as the base coat since I wanted my nails to be visible. I am sharing the pictures of how they looked.

Mettalic in Silver and Gold Nail Art

Mettalic in Silver and Gold Nail Art

Then, I felt I should add a little color on the tips to give life to it. It looked slightly pale otherwise. And then I used a pretty pink to give a french tip.

The Glitter and Stars Nail Art

How did you guys find the nail art? Do you think the pink tip added life to the nail art? After having a closer look ,I think both are beautiful in their own places. Do you feel the same way?

13 comments on “The Glitters and Stars Nail Art

  1. The base colour is so sweet!!! Which one is it? This is one of my favourite! I could look at this forever โค

  2. Love this! ๐Ÿ™‚ The pink tips totally make the manicure!

  3. These are so cute! I think I used the exact same stars on my OMD Challenge stars day, we are nail twins for the day.

  4. This is sooo cute! I love the version with the pink tips the most.

  5. […] The Glitters and Stars Nail Art (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] The Glitters and Stars Nail Art (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] The Glitters and Stars Nail Art (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  8. […] The Glitters and Stars Nail Art (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

I Love reading your Comments and Reply to each one of them.Please share your thoughts here.

