8 Comments

Maybelline ColorShow ‘Lavender Lies’ Nail Polish Review

Hi Girls, I am back with review of Maybelline ColorShow “Lavender Lies”. I do have a lot of shades on lighter note of lavender which I barely use. And now the Maybelline Color Show gift has added two other lavender shades to my kitty.
Nonetheless, I picked up the darker of two lavenders to review today.

 Maybelline ColorShow Lavender Lies Review

About Maybelline Color Show Stay right on trend from your tips to your toes with new Maybelline Color Show. Our gel based formula with color popping pigments, comes in 40 bold, super stylish shades that look great on nails. So go on, mix, match and make the most of color.

Price and Quantity : 6ml for Rs 75

 Maybelline ColorShow Lavender Lies Review

Color : It is a beautiful lavender shade with no glitters or so. I was not holding any high expectation from the Maybelline Color Show range in terms of quality or finish. Somehow, I have lost faith on all these drugstore brands available in India. But I was happily surprised. It looks gorgeous on your nails after application. The color is neither too light nor too dark, it is just perfect amount of lavender as per my liking. In the pictures clicked without flash the color seems a bit more violet but it is purely lavender. The color may not be out of world but the finish makes you feel that for this price. I have always been more impressed by finish than color alone.

 Maybelline ColorShow Lavender Lies Review

Pigmentation and Consistency : The pigmentation is quite good if you look at the price. It gives satisfactory coverage on first application itself. But I prefer 2 coats for real color and shine. The finish is the best part of this nail polish. Its definitely not an ordinary finish nail polish. It has a brilliant shine even without top coat as you can see in pictures. I was really expecting this finish at 75. The last I indulged in Maybelline Nail Polish was their “Coloroma Range”. They had all bright vibrant rainbow colors which was well received by market. I guess it enjoyed ‘First Movers Advantage’ here. But the quality was just OK, a lot of them were streaky. And then for a long time (until now) I just stopped purchasing any nail paint from India. I would ask my friends to get them all from US. ColorShow is an exception because my hubby gifted it.
I must tell you, I have never been carried away when brands say “Gel Finish” ..the expensive Lakme Gel Nail Paints were such a total let down!!! I lost trust thereon. But I should admit, I have been proven wrong by this one.
ColorShow is glossy, creamy and well pigmented. I applied the “Mint Mojito” yesterday and I was equally happy with it too.

 Maybelline ColorShow Lavender Lies Review

Overall : I am very happy and surprised in a positive way with the colors and finish I have swatched till now. I am always on my knees for gel finish or high gloss polishes because I guess such finish is what differentiates a road side polish and a good one. It is a steal for the price. Totally impressed.

 Maybelline ColorShow Lavender Lies Review

Rating : 5/5

8 comments on “Maybelline ColorShow ‘Lavender Lies’ Nail Polish Review

  1. Thanks for the link to my post. Loved the colors 🙂 I definitely agree with your opinion on the finish and it’s definitely worth the price.

  2. *gasp* I must have this! It’s beautiful.

  3. […] Maybelline ColorShow ‘Lavender Lies’ Nail Polish Review (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Show polishes. But it is a bit more sheer than the oter creamy polishes I tried from this range (Lavender Lies, Mint Mojito etc). You will not like it or have an idea of shade in one coat. The texture […]

  5. […] Maybelline ColorShow ‘Lavender Lies’ Nail Polish Review (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Maybelline ColorShow ‘Lavender Lies’ Nail Polish Review (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

I Love reading your Comments and Reply to each one of them.Please share your thoughts here.

