1 Comment

Marks &Spencer Magnolia Hand &Nail Cream Review

I love hand and nail creams. Really girls, I was unaware of any such thing till an year back when my sister gifted me a Marks and Spencer set containing hand and nail cream. I have been smitten by them since then.For all those who think any cream can substitute hand and nail cream , you are wrong.A hand and nail cream moisturizes your hands and nails without making them greasy. So since then I have been going back to Marks and Spencer for their variety of hand and nail creams.
This one is from their floral range.

Marks & Spencer Magnolia Hand Nail Cream

Product Description: The fragrance of sweet Magnolia flowers, this carefully formulated pH balanced cream with added moisturisers will soften, condition and nourish hands and strengthen nails.

Price Rs. 199 for 100 ml

Marks & Spencer Magnolia Hand Nail Cream

Directions: Massage as often required into hands and nail, particularly after exposure to water and detergents.
Indications: Not recommended for facial use

Ingredients: Aqua, Glycerin, Paraffinum Liquidum, Cetearyl Alcohol, Petrolatum, Isopropyl Palmitate, Polysorbate 60, PEG-100 Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Panthenol, Parfum, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl AcrylateCrosspolymer, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1,3-Diol, Amyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Benzyl Salicylate, Sodium Hydroxide, Geraniol, Citronellol, Propylene Glycol, Isoeugenol, Eugenol, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Magnolia Liliflora Bud Extract

My Experience

I had already purchased a deodorant from the same Magnolia flowers range. The fragrance was mystifying. But it used to leave a white powdery thing on my clothes/underarms after application. So I stoped using it. I really liked fragrance yet couldn’t use it. So when I saw this fragrance as Hand and Nail Cream, I quickly grabbed one. I have already used the M&S -Natures Extract Pampering Cocoa Butter hand and nail cream . It was 199 for 50 ml while this was just half the price. So with some doubt I purchased it.

However Magnolia Hand & Nail Cream was not as thick as Cocoa butter. The consistency was a little more watery and light.I was doubtful if it is going to be moisturizing enough. But it was.It has a beautiful floral fragrance and since I use it my office after every hand wash, I had my neighbors asking me about it 🙂 . It is light and creamy in texture. It makes hands supple and nails shiny without making it greasy at all. Hand and Nail creams are extremely important considering how drying our hand can be otherwise working air conditioned office for long hours. As a result of drying your cuticles will tear up and nails will get flaky. Although this cream doesn’t do much for nails. But atleast moistens them and greases them. I take special care to rub the cream on my cuticles and nail tips.

It really makes me fall in love with my hands.Really, who doesn’t like shiny soft hands?The price is a bargain. Although the quality is slightly lower than M&S -Natures Extract Pampering Cocoa Butter hand and nail cream. This one is not as thick and creamy but does its job decently.

Marks & Spencer Magnolia Hand Nail Cream

Magnolia Hand and Nail Cream Blob

Marks & Spencer Magnolia Hand Nail Cream

Pros:

  •     Moisturizes and hydrates your hands and nails
  •     Doesn’t make your hands greasy or slippery
  •     Hands and nails are supple and shiny after use
  •     Gives a soft and delicate look and feeling
  •     Great floral fragrance
  •     Hygienic flip flop packaging
  •     Value for money (Rs 199 for 100 ml)
  •     Lots of Variants available

Cons

  •     I wish it was a bit more thick, although this is good enough
  •     Only available at M&S outlets

Will I re-purchase again? Yes, but may be some other variant.

Would I recommend it to others? Yes, it is a light floral scented non greasy hand cream at a very reasonable price. With winters drawing near, you definitely need one.

 Overall Rating :4/5
Have you trued any other hand and nail cream? what are your thoughts on it?

One comment on “Marks &Spencer Magnolia Hand &Nail Cream Review

  1. […] I had already used M&S Cocoa butter which was bit thicker and M&S Magnolia which was thinner , I was not sure in which zone would this land into. And how would it be […]

I Love reading your Comments and Reply to each one of them.Please share your thoughts here.

