3 Comments

Maybelline Color Show Constant Candy Nail Polish Review

Maybelline Color Show “Constant Candy” was a love at first sight. The second I opened my box of Maybelline Color Show, I fell for this. I told my husband this was best shade out of the 40 and I didn’t have a similar shade in my collection. To which he said ” Had I known this shade will make you so happy, I would have few more of the same shade 🙂 “.

I can bet any girl will fall for this the moment she sees it. It is a lovely barbie doll pastel pink color. I was waiting a long time to try them on but I wasn’t getting an opportunity. Finally I decided I will wear the sweet color of love on my husbands birthday (9th Nov)  🙂 🙂 (and ofcourse top it up with nail art!)

Maybelline Color Show Constant Candy Nail Polish Review

About Maybelline Color Show : Stay right on trend from your tips to your toes with new Maybelline Color Show. Our gel based formula with color popping pigments, comes in 40 bold, super stylish shades that look great on nails. So go on, mix, match and make the most of color.

Quantity and Price: 6ml for Rs 75

Maybelline Color Show Constant Candy Nail Polish Review

Color : It is a sweet pink color that can’t go wrong on anybody. It is a very light Barbie pink in pastel. The finish is matte which makes it all the more adorable. I feel this is the kind of shade that MUST be there in every girls collection. Such an elegant cute shade. It is perfect color to wear for work or meetings 🙂 🙂

Maybelline Color Show Constant Candy Nail Polish Review

Pigmentation and Texture : The nail polish is well pigmented and you can see the real shade in first coat itself. It has a creamy finish with a smooth texture. However, this polish is different from the other Maybelline Color Shows I have tried. I did not enjoy the application. It was not smooth. It gave kind of streaky and patchy finish. It did not glide on my nails smoothly or uniformly . At places it was more opaque than others 😦

I was let down by the finish of this polish. My love in first sight ‘woke up’ after seeing the application. And then it made me think how underestimate the Color Show Velvet Wine  and overestimated this one.

Maybelline Color Show Constant Candy Nail Polish Review

Overall : There is no doubt on the pretty color but the finish and application was a let down. I dont know how to explain but it was kinna dry finish, not glossy or juicy like its other shades. Maybelline could get it right with other shades, then why did they miss out their cutest one 😦 😦 . You remeber I always say its the finish of the polish which distinguishes one from the other.

3/5 (-2 for glosses , non- creamy patchy finish).

3 comments on “Maybelline Color Show Constant Candy Nail Polish Review

  1. […] Maybelline Color Show Constant Candy Nail Polish Review (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

  2. The shade is really pretty though. Pity about the finish 😦

  3. […] Maybelline Color Show Constant Candy Nail Polish Review (thenailartandbeautydiaries.wordpress.com) […]

I Love reading your Comments and Reply to each one of them.Please share your thoughts here.

